Mangeons local plus que jamais!

The Mangeons local plus que jamais! movement is gaining ground again this summer! The initiative, which includes a mobile app and a website, helps you locate farms, markets and processors that you can visit.

Here are some of the new features in 2021: themed regional tours; restaurants featuring local products; notifications that suggest destinations to you when you travel between different regions (perfect for impromptu visits!) and last but not least… a loyalty program that encourages you to buy local!

In addition to all this, a campaign starring local celebrities will be carried out for the first time ever. These 16 Quebec celebrities from different backgrounds have been paired with regions that are particularly meaningful to them. Every week, from mid-June to mid-September, an ambassador will take a tour of their region and share their experience on the social networks of the Union des producteurs agricoles.

Download the application: Google Play, App Store.

 

Cheese lovers can download another mobile app, La Route des fromages, to explore and discover the world of Quebec cheeses. The application is available on Google Play and the App Store.

Mangeons local plus que jamais!

Le mouvement Mangeons local plus que jamais! prend un nouvel élan avec la saison estivale! L’initiative, qui comprend une application mobile et un site Web, permet notamment de localiser des fermes, marchés publics et entreprises de transformation que vous pouvez visiter.

Parmi les nouveautés de 2021 : circuits thématiques régionaux; restaurants mettant en vedette les produits d’ici; notifications pour des suggestions de visites au fil de vos déplacements interrégionaux (vive les sorties spontanées!) et même… un programme de fidélisation pour encourager l’achat local!

L’opération est accompagnée d’une campagne sans précédent à laquelle participent des personnalités d’ici. Ces 16 personnalités québécoises issues de divers milieux ont été jumelés à des régions qui ont une signification particulière pour elles. Ainsi, chaque semaine, de la mi-juin à la mi-septembre, une ambassadrice ou un ambassadeur fait la visite d’un circuit régional et témoigne de son expérience sur les réseaux sociaux de l’Union des producteurs agricoles.

Télécharger l’application : Google Play, App Store.

 

Pour les amateurs de fromages, un autre application mobile, La Route des fromages, permet de partir à la découverte des fromages du Québec. L’application est aussi disponible sur Google Play et App Store.