Geneviève Rainville is the new General Manager of Les Producteurs de lait du Québec

On behalf of the Board of Directors of Les Producteurs de lait du Québec (PLQ), the President, Daniel Gobeil, is pleased to announce the nomination of Geneviève Rainville as the organization’s General Manager. Ms. Rainville will take over from Alain Bourbeau on October 5. Mr. Bourbeau announced his decision to step down almost a year ago and will now embark on his well-deserved retirement. He has served as the PLQ General Manager since 2008.

 

Geneviève Rainville graduated from Laval University in 2003 with a Bachelor’s degree in Agroeconomics. She then worked as a management consultant between 2003 and 2008 before taking on the role of Assistant Director and then Director of Economic Research at Les Producteurs de lait du Québec. Ms. Rainville had a very active role in the work that led to a dairy ingredients strategy and in negotiations regarding milk marketing agreements.

 

“Over the past 12 years in the role of Director of Economic Research for PLQ, Ms. Rainville has demonstrated impressive analytical abilities and an ease of communication with milk producers. Her knowledge of industry challenges and her professionalism are an invaluable asset for our organization, and I am certain that she will demonstrate the same level of commitment in this new role,” said Daniel Gobeil following Ms. Rainville’s nomination.

 

Download the press release

Geneviève Rainville devient directrice générale des Producteurs de lait du Québec

Au nom du conseil d’administration des Producteurs de lait du Québec (PLQ), le président des PLQ, Daniel Gobeil, est heureux d’annoncer la nomination de Geneviève Rainville au poste de directrice générale de l’organisation. À compter du 5 octobre prochain, Mme Rainville remplacera Alain Bourbeau. En effet, M. Bourbeau, conformément à sa décision annoncée depuis près d’un an, part pour la retraite. Il occupait cette fonction depuis 2008.

 

Geneviève Rainville est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en agroéconomie de l’Université Laval depuis 2003. Elle a ensuite été conseillère en gestion de 2003 à 2008, avant de devenir directrice adjointe puis directrice de la recherche économique des Producteurs de lait du Québec. Mme Rainville a notamment été très impliquée dans les travaux menant à une stratégie sur les ingrédients laitiers et dans les négociations des conventions de mise en marché du lait.

 

« Au fil des 12 dernières années où elle a agi à titre de directrice de la recherche économique des PLQ, Mme Rainville a démontré ses grandes capacités d’analyse et de vulgarisation auprès des producteurs et des productrices de lait. Sa maîtrise des dossiers et ses qualités professionnelles sont un atout pour notre organisation. Je suis convaincu qu’elle saura assumer cette nouvelle fonction avec le même niveau d’engagement », a souligné Daniel Gobeil lors de la nomination.

 

Télécharger le communiqué de presse