PLQ’s AGM

 

The Producteurs de lait du Québec (PLQ) will be holding their annual general meeting (AGM) at the Saint-Hyacinthe Convention Center on April 13 and 14. It will be possible to follow the event on the organization’s Facebook page (@ProdLaitQc), the YouTube channel (@LesProducteursdelaitduQuébec), the Twitter account (@ProdLaitQc), the event’s hashtag (#AGAPLQ) and the website www.lait.org.

On April 13, starting at 9:55 a.m., the director general of the PLQ, Geneviève Rainville, will present the 2021 annual report, followed at 10:45 a.m. by the message from President Daniel Gobeil. Around 2 p.m., the president of the Canadian Dairy Commission, Jennifer Hayes, will speak to the producers followed by Pierre Lampron, president of the Dairy Farmers of Canada. At 2:40 p.m., we will present the successes of 2021 and the priorities for 2022 for the marketing of the PLQ.

On April 14, the winners of the excellence component of the Lait’xcellent competition will be announced at 9:30 a.m. Federal Minister of Agriculture, Marie-Claude Bibeau, will deliver a speech at 11:30 a.m. A presentation on the challenges of marketing issues, trade agreements and prospect is scheduled for the afternoon. Speeches by Martin Caron, President of the UPA, and André Lamontagne, Quebec Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food of Quebec are also scheduled for the day. The detailed agenda for the 2022 AGM can be downloaded below this text.

 

Download the complete agenda

AGA des PLQ

 

Les Producteurs de lait du Québec (PLQ) tiendront leur assemblée générale annuelle (AGA) au Centre de congrès de Saint-Hyacinthe les 13 et 14 avril prochains. Il sera possible de suivre l’événement sur la page Facebook de l’organisation (@ProdLaitQc), la chaîne YouTube (@LesProducteursdelaitduQuébec) le compte Twitter (@ProdLaitQc), le mot-clic de l’événement (#AGAPLQ) et le site Internet www.lait.org.

Le 13 avril à compter de 9 h 55, la directrice générale des PLQ, Geneviève Rainville, présentera le rapport annuel 2021 suivi à 10 h 45 du message du président Daniel Gobeil. Vers 14 h, la présidente de la Commission canadienne du lait, Jennifer Hayes, s’adressa aux producteurs suivis de Pierre Lampron, président des Producteurs laitiers du Canada. À 14 h 40, on présentera les succès de 2021 et les priorités de 2022 pour le marketing des PLQ.

Le 14 avril, les gagnants du volet excellence du concours Lait’xcellent seront dévoilés à 9 h 30. La ministre fédérale de l’Agriculture, Marie-Claude Bibeau, fera une allocution à 11 h 30. Une présentation sur les enjeux de mise en marché, les accords commerciaux et les perspectives est prévue en après-midi. Des allocutions de Martin Caron, président de l’UPA, et d’André Lamontagne, ministre de l’Agriculture, des Pêcheries et de l’Alimentation du Québec, sont aussi prévues dans la journée. L’ordre du jour détaillé de l’AGA 2022 peut être téléchargé ci-dessous.

 

Télécharger l'ordre du jour
Télécharger l'avis de convocation aux médias